Skip to main content
Theranest

Client Contact Network Overview

  • August 13, 2025
  • August 28, 2026 at 4:00 PM
  • 0 replies
  • 703 views

Ensora Education Team
Forum|alt.badge.img+1

Client Portal is being expanded to a Client Contact Network, which allows Client Contacts to access a Client Portal account to complete forms, make payments, and schedule appointments for the Client through the Client Portal. A Client Contact Network can be used by parents or guardians to manage minor family members and in other situations where one individual is responsible for another person's care.

  • Staff Members with the appropriate permissions can Add a Contact to the Client's Contact Network and invite them to the Client Portal for that Client.
  • A contact can be a new contact or an existing client in the system. A person in a Client Contact Network does not have to be a client in the system.
  • A Client does NOT need a Client Portal account for a Client Contact to access the Client Portal on their behalf.
  • A Client does NOT need an email address for their portal account to be created and accessed by a Client Contact.
  • Client Contacts can access multiple client profiles. For example, if you have three children, you can be added as a Client Contact for each of them. When you log in to your Client Portal account, you can switch between profiles to complete forms, schedule appointments, and make payments.
  • After you add a contact to one client, that contact remains in the system and can be added to additional clients later, even if they are not a client themselves.
  • A Contact can be converted to a Client.
  • Client Contacts can manage a Client through the Client Portal to complete forms, make payments, and manage appointments.
  • If a Client Contact is also a client in the system, they can continue to access their own profile and secure messages even if an associated client record is archived.

NOTE: Client Contacts can only view secure messages associated with their own Client Contact account. They cannot view a Client's inbox, secure messages, or message history. This additional privacy protection is enforced to ensure Client Contacts only have access to messages intended for them.

 

This topic has been closed for replies.