The Group Manager enables users to create groups of patients and/or therapists. The Group can then be assigned to a primary program and any additional programs.
The Group Manager can be found one of two ways:
- From the Administration drop-down menu, go to Group Manager.
- From the Desktop Menu, go to Administration > Group Manager.
Jump to Section:
Access Level Permissions
For all access levels that will need permission to use the My Client list, follow the steps below:
- Go to Administration > Access Levels.
- Select an existing access level or create a new access level.
- Select the 2nd User Access tab.
- Check the box for Group Manager.
- Save and repeat for each access level that will need permission to use the Group Manager.
Create a Group
- Go to Administration > Group Manager.
- Select the Program from the list you want to be the primary program for the Group.
NOTE: The created group will only appear under this program.
- Click New or right-click in the Group grid and click New Group.
- Enter a Name for your group.
- The Program will default to the Program selected in step 2.
- You can change it if needed.
- In the Program Grid, select any additional Programs from which patients and therapists can be chosen.
- In the Max Clients Assigned and Max Clients Attending fields, enter the maximum number of clients that can be assigned or will be attending the Group session.
- These fields can be left blank if no limitations exist.
- Select the default Visit Type from the drop-down menu.
- This can be changed when writing the Group Note.
- Select the default Place of Service from the drop-down menu.
- This can be changed when writing the Group Note.
- Select the default Group Note from the drop-down menu.
- This can be changed when writing the Group Note.
- Click in the Therapist Search box and begin typing a therapist's name, or click the Enter key on your keyboard to see a full list.
- Once you find and select a therapist, they will appear in the Assigned Therapists grid.
- Repeat for each therapist you wish to add to the group.
- Check the box for Program Only to only search for patients and therapists from the selected Program(s).
- Click in the Patient Search box and begin typing a patient’s last name, or click the Enter key on your keyboard to see a full list.
- Once you find and select a patient, they will appear in the Assigned Patients grid.
- Repeat for each patient you wish to add to the group.
- Click Save.
- The group will now appear under the primary program selected.
- Or click Save As to create a copy of the current group under a different name.
- The group will then appear under the same program.
- The group will then appear under the same program.
Edit a Group
- Go to Administration > Group Manager.
- Select the Primary Program for the Group you would like to edit.
- Check the box for Include Inactive Programs to include them in the list.
- Check the box for Include Inactive Groups to include them in the list.
- Once found, double-click on the Group or right-click in the Group grid and click Edit.
- Any information here can be edited.
- To remove a patient or therapist, click on the patient or therapist's name.
- A warning will pop up. Click Yes.
- Click Save.
- Or click Save As to create a copy of the current group under a different name.
