A patient can be discharged only after they have been admitted. Follow these steps to discharge a patient:
- Select the Right Pointing Blue Arrow.
- Discharge Date- Enter discharge date.
- Reason- Select the discharge reason (options customizable in a lookup table name “Discharge Reason”).
- Discharge Status- Select the discharge status (options customizable in a lookup table named “Discharge Status”).
- Note- Enter a note regarding the discharge.
- Remove From- Optional, check the actions you want to take place upon discharging the patient.
- Click Save.
NOTE: Once the chart is discharged, it will not appear in the My Client List unless the “Include Discharged” located at the bottom of My Client List is checked. The chart can also be pulled up from Patient Search and Patient Details.
