Clients must accept an invitation before they are able to join your practice and schedule an appointment. Invitations are valid for 7 days and clients are informed of this in the invitation email. Invitations are handled this way for a few reasons:
- Clients learn how to log into the system as they are creating their own password.
- Passwords are never sent via email for security reasons.
- The client's time zone is logged for use in future scheduling and reminder emails.
Canceled invitations can no longer be accepted from their original email, but re-inviting the client will generate a new one. You can send a new invite by clicking the Airplane button, or by clicking their profile and clicking the "Send Invitation" button.
Invitation emails can sometimes wind up in a junk or spam folder by mistake, and some mail programs delete the contents of those folders as often as ever day. After inviting them again, let them know immediately that you've sent it so they can check every possible destination.
Finally, if none of those methods are working, please Contact Support and we'll work to resolve the issue.
