PERMISSIONS: Clinic Staff must have Administrator, Billing Manager, Billing Assistant, Front Office, or Operations Manager Permissions assigned in order to manage Transactions.
Jump to Section:
Introduction to Menu Options: Toggle Suppress Carrier Billing
Toggle Suppress Carrier Billing changes the setting for the currently selected code. If carrier billing is set to Suppress, you will see Yes; otherwise, No will be displayed.
Delete Charge
Delete Charge deletes the currently selected charge, along with every transaction entered against it. If the DOS has already been billed, you will need the Delete Charge permission in order to delete the charge.
Transaction Menu
| Edit Transaction | Edits the currently selected transaction in the Transaction grid. |
| Delete Transaction | Deletes the currently selected transaction in the Transaction grid. |
Right-clicking when a Transaction is selected displays the additional options above.
Reverse Charge
If you have opted to use the closes within the system and the post date of the charge is before the close date then you will not be able to delete the charge. Instead, you will have to reverse the charge. This reversal will keep the charge on the books for the original date that it was posted and will post a negative charge for the current post date that offsets the original. This will be displayed in the ledger as shown below:
Edit Transaction
The Edit Transaction option allows you to change a Transaction and will present you with an edit transaction dialog.
Delete Transaction
The Delete Transaction option allows you to delete the selected transaction. Any money from payment will be returned to unapplied.
