PERMISSIONS REQUIRED: Therapists can manage their own email notifications.
By default, when you receive a secure message you will see a visual notification on the envelope icon in your global navigation bar.
Additionally, as a Therapist, you can enable email notifications for Secure Messages. If enabled, every time a Client sends you a Secure Message from the Client Portal, you will get an email where you can quickly access the Message.
NOTE: Secure Messaging is an add-on feature in the system. Before utilizing, it must be enabled by an Organization Administrator, and Staff Member must be added to the system. See Secure Messaging and Subscribe/Add Therapists to Client Portal for more information.
Turn on Email Notifications
- Click your Name in top right corner and select Calendar Preferences.
- Select Email me when a Client sends me a message through the Client Portal in General Preferences.
- Click Save Preferences.
